top of page

Kalopsian Butterflies


What do Names mean to you? Is it just a sound used to enable calling that one specific human beeing whos' attention you might be wanting? Or does a Name help shape character? To me, it's the latter( well, both, but the second one is very important too...). I mean, I'm pretty sure there is at least one name that someone has ruined for you. Or maybe one that you've come to really like, not because it sounds pretty, but because it has such an amazing meaning, or you know someone with that certain name who just has the most beautiful personality. so yeah, I think names are pretty important. I can't even imagine how hard it must be to chose a name for a whole new human beeing...

Anyways, let me get to explaining why it is I chose the name Kalopsian.Art:

Kalopsia (greek): "a delusion in which something appears more beautiful than it really is"

Basically this explains itself. At least to me. Because, in my opinion, art is simply an illusion. Things look 3D when they're not, you can see a whole forest that you can also hold in your very own hands, a magestic phoenix seemingly comes to life with its fiery wings and a bunch of colors can make a crying girls face so real that you want to reach out and wipe her tears.

You get the point. But isn't that just amazing? I mean, a bunch of lines can, even if only briefly, make someone believe in fairies or feel a variation of emotions only by looking at them. Personally, I find it fascinating.

Fitting to the name, I want my logo-ish thing (sorry, my mind is not capable of fabricating many english words today...) to be a butterfly. Because, well, as majestic and beautiful they are, they're still bugs. and bugs can be very gross... I'm not even getting into how gross caterpillars are.

But thats just what I think.(:

Empfohlene Einträge
Aktuelle Einträge
Archiv
Schlagwörter
Noch keine Tags.
Folgen Sie uns!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page